top of page
Search

The Storm

As I prepare for a Hurricane 🌀 approaching us I contemplate life. I was born on an island before a Tsunami and after a Typhoon! Seems storms have always been a part of my life.

I had a very tumultuous childhood full of abuse and neglect. As a child I did all I could to please everyone around me. When the storms of life would come as they always did I would do my best to calm them. As an abused child it was usually the act of being seen not heard.

I would do all I could to fix the issue that was causing the storm for those around me.

I discovered I've done this my entire life. Even with my children. If I calm the storms of their lives then they will never have to experience what I did as a child. WRONG!! DAMN! I thought that was the way to do it! Nope! Now I have 23&25 year olds who run to me to help solve and calm their storms.

Soo let's relearn a thing or two!

When the chaos and bullshit (yes, it's ok I cussed) of life surrounds us we can do two things!

1.) Freak out , get stressed , anxious and worry about what we could do and get sucked into the storm.

2.) We can stop breathe , assess the situation , come up with a plan or don't we don't always have to fix every storm sometimes we just have to sit on the porch and sip the sweet tea of life and observe it. A lot of storms just fizzle out on their own!

This isn't an easy task at all. I've been practicing it all summer. I'd like to let you know what I've learned!

If I let the storms suck me in I'm a bit a big ass mess!! I can't think clearly, my heart races , I'm all over the place and never really have the outcome I desire.

If I concentrate hard on being the eye of the storm and not getting sucked in I am able to think clearer, see the storm for what it really is, asses and even process the situation quicker and easier. Also, if I chose to do nothing I can do that also! I don't hàve to fix the world!!!

So would you like to try this in the future? Here is how!

When the storms start swirling around you and you feel your heart begin to race and the confusion beginning and the swirl of energy begins to pick up. I want you to either sit or get up!! If your pacing worried then sit your ass down. If your frozen in fear get your ass up!

Next picture a horrible hurricane of storms super bad ...swirling all around you!

Then picture yourself in the center. See a beautiful super 🔵 patch of sky above you. Below you your standing on a brilliant green 💚 patch of grass! Now breathe super deep and center yourself into this place. Look up again at the sky and wiggle your feet on the grass. Now observe the swirling. Is there anything that needs your immediate attention? Any safety issues that need addressed? No?? Ok good ..breathe deeper

Now, what is this storms purpose today..is there a lesson to be learned or is it just chaotic energy? Ask if there is a message for you in this storm? Be open to receive!!! At this time you may clearly feel an impression as to action. If not then perhaps no action is needed after all. Some storms are simply that storms and chaos with no purpose other than to cleanse. Some do have lessons for us to learn. It is up to us to decide which is true.

I would love for you to try this when the storms approach this week and let me know if it helps!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page