top of page
Search

Check your Light!

Last night while driving home I noticed an old familiar sight! Sky Glow! I hadn't seen or thought of it in so many years.  Sky Glow is when you can see the city lights from miles away. As a little girl it always fascinated me ! The bigger the city the bigger the glow! I learned today it's actually light pollution. The guides were teaching me!

I hadn't seen this or even thought of it in years. I was seeing this last night after being in the Emergency Room with my grandson. Of course I knew I was being taught a lesson. It was 230 am what are they trying to show me this damn late? I then realized that I had walked in and out of the ER without any issues from spirits. This is not my normal experience at all. Usually in the past I would walk through and see people's passed loved ones beside them comforting them. Or angels waiting with them and I'd know their going to pass. So , this was so so unusual for me. What a difference and it showed me how much I've grown over the last few months.

Boundaries and protections are a huge reason why this was a better experience. You see before I was just like the sky glowing all the time! I was polluting the air around me without observing or seeing what is there first. My light was always on and beaming in the dark! It would attract all kinds of spirits and things good, bad or indifferent. Some just out of plain curiosity would come to me because they saw my light beaming bright. It was very necessary for me to learn to control my light. It doesn't need to be a bright ass beacon 24/7. Thats sources job not mine! There were times I felt like I was going crazy when I was in the hospital or doctors offices to take care of a loved one. Not to be bombarded by spirits . I had to learn more about why this was happening.

I found an amazing mentor. Began looking at deep seeded traumas and the energies I carried as a result of them. I'm learning that my light is beautiful and useful but doesn't need to be on all the time. I am the one in control always. I needed to learn boundaries, protections and grounding.

The light we all carry within us is very unique and powerful. We all come here with certain gifts that are needed on Earth at this time. It is up to us to be the caretaker of that light. Learn about it, polish it and protect it! The wild part is you have to turn a light off to clean and polish it correct? So that means you must sit in the dark for a bit and do this. (Hello shadowwork)

I loved this lesson from the guides. I've seen skyglow my entire life and was always fascinated by it. Now, I understand when the light is controlled and regulated it serves a much greater purpose than just shining. By shining so bright without intentions we are unable to fully see the stars. The light hides the stars ...the stars are our gifts...we cant see or utilize them if we can't be comfortable in the dark while we polish our lamp!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page